3,033 nights of sleeping with the same man…

A funny thing happened the other morning.

My husband got out of bed and whipped the covers off himself, making them come off me too.

My response?  "Uh excuuuuuse me!?!?"

He laughs and says, "That is what I deal with every day!  Just giving you a taste."

I was totally confused.  So, he got back in bed and proceeded to show me, what, exactly I do to him, every.single.night/morning.

He gave me a handful of live examples that were surely exaggerated:

1.  And, this is what happens when you roll over and get water off your nightstand.

2. And, this is what happens when you sit up to pet the dog in the middle of the night because he's having a puppy dream.

3.  And, this is what happens when you roll over.

4.  And, this is what happens when you get out of bed.

Okay.  Okay.

Between laughing and crying so hard during this little charade, I couldn't help but ask, "Do you think you could have told me this information like… I don't know… 8 years ago?" 

The next 3,033 nights are going to be OH so different.  He'll never even know I exist.  :)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started